FIGHT THE FEAR WITH KINDNESS

Try we must , and then hope for the best.

Living Lightly

IMG_0671I’m starting to pull out of the worst hangover of my life. It didn’t come from alcohol. It came from my recent addiction to the news and the results of the 2016 Election. Since last Tuesday night, I stopped watching television. Yesterday, I finally forced myself to listen to NPR and to read the newspaper. But that’s it. I can’t listen to George, Anderson, Lester, or Scott say one more word. I feel betrayed, and I’m in deep mourning.

I know I have to pull myself out of this funk, but it’s difficult. The person who will soon be president of my country does not represent me. And I hate that feeling. Even when my candidates lost (or had the election stolen) in the past, I still felt respect for the highest elected office in my country. Why can’t I do it this time?

Because whenever I try to wrap…

View original post 791 more words

6 thoughts on “FIGHT THE FEAR WITH KINDNESS

  1. Thank you, Christoph. So many people have already told me they will practice kindness. Maybe something will rub off. I just want to stop feeling the need to scream every time I think of that man sitting in the office where FDR, JFK, and Obama sat and tearing our country apart. I have to get beyond that, and as I said in this piece, it’s a one day at a time kind of thing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

